Skip to Main Content

Biology

Recommended Biology Databases and Journals

  • GreenFILE Best Bet
    This resource provides scholarly, government and general-interest sources covering the environmental effects of individuals, corporations and governments and what can be done at each level to minimize negative impacts.
  • Science Reference Center Best Bet
    Topics covered in Science Reference Center include biology, chemistry, earth and space science, environmental science, health and medicine, life science, mathematics, physics, science and society, science as inquiry, scientists, technology, and wildlife.
  • Statista Best Bet
    Find statistics, consumer survey results and industry studies from over 22500 sources on over 60000 topics on the internet's leading statistics database
  • Academic Search Complete Featured
    Academic Search Complete is a scholarly, mostly full text database designed for academic institutions with coverage of multidisciplinary academic journals.
  • Agricola Featured
    Agricola contains bibliographic records from the U.S. Department of Agriculture's National Agricultural Library.
  • Britannica Academic
    Britannica Online® includes Encyclopedia Britannica and Merriam-Webster’s Collegiate Dictionary and Thesaurus.
  • eBook Academic Collection
    A full text eBook collection representing a broad range of academic subject matter.
  • eBook Collection
    More than one million high-quality e-book titles from more than 1,500 major academic publishers and University Presses from around the world.
  • Funk & Wagnalls New World Encyclopedia
    Features over 25,000 informative segments of the encyclopedia.
  • MAS Ultra
    This comprehensive database contains full text for top high-school magazines.
See more...