Environmental Science

Explores air pollution trends involving the following: Carbon Monoxide, Lead, Nitrogen Dioxide, Ozone Particulate Matter (PM10), Particulate Matter (PM2.5), and Sulfur Dioxide.

Offers statistics and reporting on world energy.

Provides "information on the history, people and society, government, economy, energy, geography, communications, transportation, military, and transnational issues for 267 world entities."

"This website provides access to several EPA databases to provide you with information about environmental activities that may affect air, water, and land anywhere in the United States. With Envirofacts, you can learn more about these environmental activities in your area or you can generate maps of environmental information."

Provides "a selection of national environment statistics, complemented by key economic and social indicators."

Located at the Goddard Space Flight Center (GSFC) in Greenbelt, Maryland, NASA's Goddard Earth Sciences Center (GES) is one of 12 NASA Science Mission Directorate Data Centers that provide Earth science data, information, and services to research scientists, applications scientists, applications users, and students. They archive and support data sets applicable to several NASA Earth Science Focus Areas including: Atmospheric Composition, Water & Energy Cycles, and Climate Variability.

NOAA's National Centers for Environmental Information (NCEI) hosts and provides public access to one of the most significant archives for environmental data on Earth. Through the Center for Weather and Climate and the Center for Coasts, Oceans, and Geophysics, they provide over 25 petabytes of comprehensive atmospheric, coastal, oceanic, and geophysical data.

The Earth and Environmental Science data repository links maintained by Nature.

"the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics and is the gateway to OECD's analysis and data."

The information system PANGAEA is operated as an Open Access library aimed at archiving, publishing and distributing georeferenced data from earth system research. The system guarantees long-term availability of its content through a commitment of the hosting institutions. Most of the data are freely available and can be used under the terms of the license mentioned on the data set description.

Sustains "the health, diversity, and productivity of public lands for the use and enjoyment of present and future generations."

"a Web-based Geographic Information Systems (GIS) application that provides users with access to an assortment of analytical tools that are useful for a variety of water-resources planning and management purposes, and for engineering and design purposes."

"collects, analyzes, and disseminates independent and impartial energy information to promote sound policymaking, efficient markets, and public understanding of energy and its interaction with the economy and the environment."