Accounting Principles: A Business Perspective by Edwards, Hermanson, and Ivancevich (CC BY) This text uses annual reports of real companies to illustrate many of the accounting concepts in use in business today. Gaining an understanding of accounting terminology and concepts, however, is not enough to ensure your success. You also need to be able to find information on the Internet, analyze various business situations, work effectively as a member of a team, and communicate your ideas clearly. This text was developed to help you develop these skills.
Managerial Accounting by Heisnger & Hoyle (CC BY-NC-SA) The authors believe that students want to learn accounting in the most efficient way possible, balancing coursework with personal schedules. They tend to focus on their studies in short intense segments between jobs, classes, and family commitments. Meanwhile, the accounting industry has endured dramatic shifts since the collapse of Enron and WorldCom, causing a renewed focus on ethical behavior in accounting. This dynamic author team designed Managerial Accounting to work within the confines of today’s students’ lives while delivering a modern look at managerial accounting. Managerial Accounting was written around three major themes: Ready, Reinforcement and Relevance. This book is aimed squarely at the new learning styles evident with today’s students and addresses accounting industry changes as well.
Mastering Strategic Management by Ketchen & Short (CC BY-NC-SA) This text is designed to enhance student engagement in three innovative ways: 1. through visual adaptations of the key content in the book; 2. using a real-world company as the running example in each chapter; and 3. “strategy at the movies” feature in each chapter that links course concepts with a popular motion picture.
Business Law and the Legal Environment
This textbook provides context and essential concepts across the entire range of legal issues with which managers and business executives must grapple. The text provides the vocabulary and legal acumen necessary for businesspeople to talk in an educated way to their customers, employees, suppliers, government officials—and to their own lawyers.
Foundations of Business Law and Legal Environment
Business Law and the Legal Environment provides students with context and essential concepts across a broad range of legal issues with which managers and business executives must grapple. The text provides the vocabulary and legal savvy necessary for business people to talk in an educated way to their customers, employees, suppliers, government officials — and to their own lawyers.
Advanced Business Law and the Legal Environment
Advanced Business Law and the Legal Environment is an up-to-date textbook with coverage of legal and regulatory issues that are more technical than the topics in the authors’ Foundations of Business Law and the Legal Environment.
Building Strategy and Performance
This book uses a balanced blend of frameworks and illustrations to teach you how to tackle the challenge of driving performance into the future.
Business Communication for Success
Business Communication for Success (BCS) provides a comprehensive, integrated approach to the study and application of written and oral business communication to serve both student and professor.
Contract Doctrine, Theory & Practice - Volume 1
Contract Doctrine, Theory & Practice - Volume 2
A series of Contracts casebooks.
Corporate Governance by de Kluyver is a primer on corporate governance. It is designed to help students understand corporate governance by looking at the subject from both a macro- and micro-perspective.
Developing New Products and Services
Developing New Products and Services by Sanders is an outstanding contribution to market research. The book focuses on the upfront activities and ideas for new product and service development.
Electronic Commerce: The Strategic Perspective
It is written both for practitioners and business students. Managers wishing to understand how electronic commerce is revolutionizing business will find that our comprehensive coverage of essential business issues (e.g., pricing and distribution) answers many of their questions. Advanced business students (junior, seniors, and graduate students) will find that the blend of academic structure and practical examples provides an engaging formula for learning.
eMarketing: The Essential Guide to Online Marketing
eMarketing: The Essential Guide to Online Marketing is a textbook intended for third and fourth year marketing students and draws on both academic theory and practical experience. The book offers students information that is applicable to the eMarket industry by providing examples that are easily relatable. The book covers all of the important aspects of online marketing, including the areas associated with search engine marketing, affiliate marketing, web analytics and conversion optimisation, web development, online copywriting, online advertising, webPR, online reputation management, pay per click advertising, viral marketing, social media marketing, search engine optimisation, eMarketing strategy, market research, mobile marketing, crowd sourcing, and customer relationship management. The book also features summaries, learning objectives and discussion points for each chapter, as well as, a glossary.
Introducing students to business in an exciting way.
Fundamentals of Business (2016) is an openly licensed textbook designed for use in Virginia Tech’s Pamplin College of Business introductory level business course, MGT1104 Foundations of Business. This work is a project of University Libraries and the Pamplin College of Business, Virginia Tech.
Focusing on Organizational Change
Focusing on Organizational Change offers an alternative to the traditional approach by focusing on building the change capacity of the entire organization in anticipation of future pressures to change.
Fundamentals of Global Strategy
Crafting a global strategy requires making decisions about which strategy elements can and should be globalized and to what extent, and de Kluyver's Fundamentals of Global Strategy can help you illuminate these facts to your students.
Good Corporation, Bad Corporation: Corporate Social Responsibility in the Global Economy
This textbook provides an innovative, internationally oriented approach to the teaching of corporate social responsibility (CSR) and business ethics.
Government Regulation and the Legal Environment of Business
Mayer, Warner, Siedel and Lieberman's Government Regulation and the Legal Environment of Business is an up-to-date textbook that covers legal issues that students must understand in today’s highly regulated business environment.
Guidelines for Improving the Effectiveness of Boards of Directors of Nonprofit Organizations
The purpose of this book is to help boards of directors of nonprofit organizations improve their performance after completing the Board Check-Up, online board performance self-assessment tool found at www.boardcheckup.com. This book is also valuable as a stand-alone resource for any board seeking to assess its performance in that it contains the diagnostic questions on which the online self-assessment tool is based.
Human Resource Management teaches HRM strategies and theories that any manager—not just those in HR—needs to know about recruiting, selecting, training, and compensating people.
Through good economic times and bad, marketing remains the pivotal function in any business.
Introduction to Contracts, Sales and Product Liability
Mastering Strategic Management
Teaching the strategic management course can be a challenge for many professors. In most business schools, strategic management is a “capstone” course that requires students to draw on insights from various functional courses they have completed (such as marketing, finance, and accounting) in order to understand how top executives make the strategic decisions that drive whether organizations succeed or fail. Although students have taken these functional courses, many students have very little experience with major organizational choices. It is this inexperience that can undermine many students’ engagement in the course.
Organizational Behavior bridges the gap between theory and practice with a distinct ”experiential“ approach.
Principles of Management teaches management principles to tomorrow’s business leaders by weaving three threads through every chapter: strategy, entrepreneurship and active leadership.
Principles of Marketing teaches the experience and process of actually doing marketing - not just the vocabulary. It carries five dominant themes throughout in order to expose students to marketing in today's environment.
Project Management from Simple to Complex
In a world that is becoming more virtual, more global, and more complex, the project manager's ability to function in this environment becomes critical to the success of the project. Project Management from Simple to Complex explores project management within this complex, virtual, and global environment.
Business, Management & Marketing 1 2 3 4
Human Resources Management / Organizational Behavior
OpenCourseWare, Case Studies, Guides etc. from MERLOT (Rights vary)
TED Ed Business & Economics channel (CC BY)
Courseware from Sloan School of Management (CC BY NC,SA)
Gaming/Simulation Packages and Books (Association for Business Simulation and Experiential Learning) (Rights vary)
RESEARCH HELP
LIBRARY SERVICES
INSTRUCTION SUPPORT
CONTACT
